Author Topic: 1/100 RGM-79 Ground Unit Dio with APC and Troops  (Read 3398 times)

Hunter Rose

• aka Grendel
    • View Profile
1/100 RGM-79 Ground Unit Dio with APC and Troops
« on: July 24, 2013, 08:15:44 AM »
Photobucket zapped all my photos, photos of all my builds can now be found on flickr here: - https://www.flickr.com/photos/149967113@N08/albums

And this is a link to my latest sci-fi sculpture build - http://www.britmodeller.com/forums/index.php?/topic/234996371-16-spacebase-2000-inspired-astronaut-sculpt/&page=1

My latest dio is complete! So glad to see this one finished, and I'm really happy with the results, I feel like it turned out better than I originally hoped.

Its my first time with a gundam model in a diorama and I chose the GM as I really like the design of it, I gave it my own custom camo, and added a scratch built generator back pack to power the large beam sniper which I modified to beef it up a bit!
The troops are 15mm Soviet Infantry Summer Uniform from the Plastic Soldier Company painted to look like Earth Federation troops plus one dead zeon guy I did green, APC is a 15mm Kabardin from Antenocitis Workshop.

Went a bit photo crazy with this one, so here they all are  :-)

Link to the WIP : - http://fichtenfoo.net/forum/index.php?topic=6839.0

All comments and questions welcome and as usual all the advise/encouragement/comments in the WIP were the fuel for this build so a big thanks to you guys  :-)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2018, 12:12:56 AM by Hunter Rose »
'Your knowledge of scientific biological transmogrification is only outmatched by your zest for kung-fu treachery!' ~ Black Dynamite

Jiloo

• | keep-disco-evil |
    • View Profile
Re: 1/100 RGM-79 Ground Unit Dio with APC and Troops
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2013, 09:35:58 AM »
It's nice to see it's all as a whole. And this is looking great.
I like chopped off MS hand and a sabre handle. Give the filling of a scale.

Hunter Rose

• aka Grendel
    • View Profile