Author Topic: The Incredible Hulk (commission build) WIP  (Read 3018 times)

Red Comet

• Whaa?!?!
    • View Profile
    • The Ghost of Zeon
The Incredible Hulk (commission build) WIP
« on: April 25, 2009, 11:59:54 PM »
I've recently been working on a repair and re-paint of an Incredible Hulk kit for a client.

http://www.ghostofzeon.com/wip/hulk/hulk_repair.html

One arm and one leg were broken off when my client received the kit from another builder and he was after someone local to make the repair for him. So far, I've repaired the damaged limbs, and have almost repainted the entire kit (been working on this for a month or so now).

Thoughts and suggestions are always welcome so let me know what you think so far (this is my first attempt at a figure kit so I'm interested on how it looks).

chaos_theory

• Is Boldy Going Nowhere
  • Help Editors
  • I think he did a little too much LDS in the 60's
    • View Profile
Re: The Incredible Hulk (commission build) WIP
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2009, 12:40:45 PM »
Your half painted version looks better than the completed, broken thing you started with. Great work so far, the colors are very nice. You said its your first figure but you have had a lot of practice with organic shapes and colors from your dino kits. Don't be modest.

The fella that did the shoddy work and crappy shipping shoulda' been a bit more modest methinks.  :secret police:
"Don't tell me. You're from outer space."
"No, I'm from Iowa. I only work in outer space."

fredpekker

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2009, 06:16:30 PM »
I gotta second what chaos said here. It looks much better now, and is probably a lot more stable with the plaster in the legs. The drybrushed pants look much better than what was there originaly. Can't wait to see what it looks like finished.

About the other guy... he should be paying for you to fix it and give the client his/her money back.

Red Comet

• Whaa?!?!
    • View Profile
    • The Ghost of Zeon